After Work #mayatoTalksData – 10th January 2019 in Vienna

“Applied Magic: Real Data Science Solutions in Practice” is the topic again of our next after-work event #mayatoTalksData on 10th of January 2019 in Vienna. We would be happy to welcome you between 7 and 10 p. m.. Attendees get the chance to network with mayato and other attendees over tasty drinks and snacks. The attendance is free of charge.

Data is the raw material of the 21st century and companies such as Amazon or Google use data science to influence users with offers based on their preferences or to develop autonomous cars. These are exciting projects that enable companies to gain intelligent insights into their customers and revolutionize mobility in the long term. But what makes Google and Facebook seem so easy in theory poses various challenges in practice: is there enough data available at the required quality? How can you establish a data science department? And above all, how can you elaborate meaningful solutions that generate real added value?

So it’s all just hype or can companies beyond Silicon Valley also use data science? To answer this question, we would like to take you on a journey of discoveries during our next talk. True to the motto “Beyond Bullshitting”, learn more about which use cases can be successfully implemented in practice, which are the typical pitfalls and challenges, and how you can use Data Science profitably in your company using suitable measures. And find out what machine learning, recommendation engines and predictive maintenance have to offer in practice.

Speaker

Leitung Analytics bei mayato

Caroline Kleist, Head of Analytics at mayato

Caroline Kleist heads the Analytics division at mayato. With a Master of Science in Statistics and extensive project experience, she is an expert in data science. She is an experienced consultant for the introduction and establishment of Advanced Analytics methods in companies from various industries as well as for the implementation of Data Science projects – whether customer analytics projects such as Recommendation Engines or Streaming Data Analytics for Predictive Maintenance.

Target Audience

The event is aimed at anyone interested in digitization, business intelligence, business analytics and artificial intelligence.

Date

10th January 2019, 7 – 10 p. m.

Location

weXelerate Foyer – Praterstraße 1 – 1020 Wien

Google Routenplaner

Location

The number of participants is limited.

To register fill out the form (in German)

After Work #mayatoTalksData – 10. Januar 2019 in Wien

„Applied Magic: Reale Data Science Lösungen im täglichen Einsatz“ lautet das Thema unseres nächsten After-Work-Events #mayatoTalksData am 10.01.2019. Wir laden Sie hierzu von 19:00 – 22:00 Uhr nach Wien ein. Tauschen Sie sich im Anschluss bei leckeren Getränken und Snacks mit mayato-Kollegen und anderen Teilnehmer aus. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos.

Daten sind der Rohstoff des 21. Jahrhunderts und Unternehmen wie Amazon oder Google nutzen Data Science, um Nutzer mit Angeboten, basierend auf ihren Präferenzen, zu beeinflussen oder um selbstfahrende Autos zu entwickeln. Spannende Projekte, die es Unternehmen ermöglichen, intelligente Einsichten über ihre Kunden zu erhalten und die Mobilität nachhaltig zu revolutionieren. Doch was Google und Facebook in der Theorie so leicht erscheinen lassen, birgt in der Praxis zahlreiche Herausforderungen: liegen genug Daten in der erforderlichen Qualität vor? Wie kann man eine Data Science Abteilung aufbauen? Und vor allem, wie kann man sinnvolle Lösungen erarbeiten, die echte Mehrwerte generieren?

Also alles nur ein Hype oder können auch Unternehmen jenseits des Silicon Valley Data Science einsetzen? Um diese Frage zu beantworten, möchten wir Sie bei unserem nächsten Talk mit auf eine Entdeckungsreise nehmen. Lernen Sie getreu dem Motto „Beyond Bullshitting“, welche Use Cases sich erfolgreich in der Praxis umsetzen lassen, welche typischen Fallstricke und Herausforderungen es gibt und wie Sie mit geeigneten Maßnahmen Data Science gewinnbringend in Ihrem Unternehmen einsetzen können. Und erfahren Sie, was es mit Machine Learning, Recommendation Engines und Predictive Maintenance in der Praxis auf sich hat.

Veranstaltungsrückblick
mayatoTalksData Happy New Year Vienna!
Zum Herunterladen der Präsentation füllen Sie bitte das folgende Formular aus

Referentin

Leitung Analytics bei mayatoCaroline Kleist, Leitung Analytics bei mayato

Caroline Kleist leitet bei mayato den Bereich Analytics. Mit einem Master of Science in Statistik und umfassender Projekterfahrung ist sie Expertin für Data Science. Sie ist erfahrene Begleiterin zur Einführung und Etablierung von Advanced Analytics Methoden in Unternehmen aus den verschiedensten Branchen sowie bei der Durchführung von Data Science Projekten – seien es Customer Analytics Projekte wie Recommendation Engines oder Streaming Data Analytics für Predictive Maintenance.

Zielgruppe

Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an alle, die Interesse an Themen der Digitalisierung, Business Intelligence, Analytics und künstlicher Intelligenz haben.

Termin

10.01.2019, 19 – 22 Uhr

Veranstaltungsort

weXelerate Foyer – Praterstraße 1 – 1020 Wien

Anreise

Google Routenplaner

Anmeldung

Eine Online-Registrierung ist nicht mehr möglich.